My delivery got cancelled by the sender. What does that mean?

  • Updated

Sometimes these things happen. Senders change their minds for one reason or another and they need to cancel the delivery. 

When this happens, you will still be paid a certain percentage of the delivery. This amount depends on how far into the delivery you are, and how long it has been assigned to you. Below is a breakdown of what you can expect to earn on a cancelled delivery:

  • Assigned/En route to the pickup location
    70% of the delivery fee up to $10

  • Close by or arrived at the pickup location
    70% of the delivery fee up to $20

  • Picked up/En route to the delivery location
    100% of delivery fee + return/redelivery fee may apply

 

If you have picked up the delivery already, please follow the prompts on your app to log a return. You will be paid for this time. 

Share this article

Was this article helpful?

Need some help?

Reach out to our support team today, and we'll get back to you as soon as we can.

Get in touch