I am no longer available to do a delivery or run I've accepted

  • Updated

If you accept a delivery that you are no longer able to complete, you can unassign yourself from it via the following steps. Do this as soon as possible. This is so we can open the job up to other drivers to ensure the items are delivered to the recipient on time:

  • you can only unassign yourself via the app before "arrived for pick-up"
  • if you want to unassign yourself from a delivery during or after pick-up, you need to contact support
  • unassignments <5 min after accepting does not impact your unassignment rate
  • frequent late unassignments may result in a warning

Unassign a Single Delivery

Step 1: click the 3 dots top right corner

Scenario 1 - when you accepted the delivery less than 5 minutes ago:

Screen_Shot_2022-10-07_at_11.12.43_am.png

 

IMPORTANT: unassigning yourself from a delivery within 5 minutes after accepting it, does NOT count towards your unassignment rate

 

Scenario 2  - when you accepted the delivery more than 5 minutes ago:

Screen_Shot_2022-10-07_at_11.15.08_am.png

Screen_Shot_2022-10-07_at_11.15.30_am.png

 

Self-unassignments after 5 minutes count towards your unassignment rate, the same was as getting unassigned from a delivery via contacting support.

 

Unassign a Run

Step 1: click the 3 dots top right corner

Scenario 1  - when you accepted the run less than 5 minutes ago:

Screen_Shot_2022-10-07_at_11.39.44_am.png

IMPORTANT: unassigning yourself from a run within 5 minutes after accepting it, does NOT count towards your unassignment rate

 

Scenario 2  - when you accepted the run more than 5 minutes ago:

Screen_Shot_2022-10-07_at_11.40.49_am.png

Screen_Shot_2022-10-07_at_11.41.00_am.png

 

Self-unassignments after 5 minutes count towards your unassignment rate the same was as getting unassigned from a run via contacting support.

 

Unassign a run when you have partially marked yourself as "arrived for pick-up"

You can only unassign yourself from a run when none of the deliveries in that run have been marked as "arrived for pick-up":

  • If one or more deliveries in the run are already marked as "arrived for pick-up", you have to contact Sherpa Support via live chat or call.

 

 

 

Share this article

Was this article helpful?

Need some help?

Reach out to our support team today, and we'll get back to you as soon as we can.

Get in touch